About Us

Mission Statement:

The mission of the Cupertino Historical Society and Museum is to preserve and illuminate Cupertino's past to inspire our youth, strengthen the sense of community, and shape a better future by making Cupertino history relevant and available to all.

We are a 501(c)(3) organization governed by a board of directors. Most of our funding comes from donations from individuals, corporations and foundations. We also have a very supportive membership.

Board of Directors: 
Donna Austin, Co-President
Jane Alvarado, Co-President
Shannon Patrick Lee, Vice-President
Wendell (Bill) Kerr, Treasurer
Sean Sullivan, Secretary
Gail Fretwell-Hugger, Collections
Sharon Blaine
Helene Davis
Michael Foulkes
Sandra James
Mark McKenna
Suzanne Morrison
Janet Riddell
Sabrina Rizk
Darryl Stow
Crystal Tai
Steve Ting
Museum Staff: 
Ragini Sangameswara, Exeecutive Director

CHSM Brochure